vision statement

Outgrowing Excellence

mission statement

Production of unique, registered and reliable products that enhance crop physiology and health.

objectives

  • To be on the forefront of biotechnological research.
  • To be an international supplier of world-class products.
  • To promote prosperity through service excellence.

capabilities

  • Agraforum SA has a team of highly skilled scientists that possess the capacity to develop new products for agricultural and horticultural application
  • Agraforum SA has the capacity to coordinate laboratory, greenhouse and field trials.
  • Agraforum SA has experience in establishing new products in international markets through networking.
  • Agraforum SA can assist other agricultural product developers as well as farmers through consultations and contract research.

meet the team

Dr Thomas Hüster
AGRAFORUM CEO
mail@agraforum.com
Dr Riaan Buitendag
DIRECTOR: BUSINESS & OPERATIONS
+27 82 802 1093
r.buitendag@agraforum-sa.com
Prof Seef Pretorius
DIRECTOR: RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT
 +27 82 688 9683
seefpret@agraforum-sa.com
Janro Oelofse
MANAGER:  RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT
+27 73 307 8113
j.oelofse@agraforum-sa.com
Shaun Odendaal
MANAGER: PRODUCTION
+27 72 202 1505
shaun@agraforum-sa.com
Fransia Botha
MANAGER: FINANCE
+27 71 453 1870
admin@agraforum-sa.com
Dr Elmarie van der Watt
INDEPENDENT RESEARCH BOARD
+27 71 313 7962
vdwatte@ufs.ac.za
Callie Buitendag
MARKETING:  NORTHERN CAPE
+27 82 341 9555
callie@agraforum-sa.com
Johan Claassens
MARKETING: NORTH-WEST & LIMPOPO
+27 84 206 4738
j.claassens@agraforum-sa.com
Jossie Nieuwoudt
MARKETING: EASTERN CAPE
+27 60 526 0283
j.nieuwoudt@agraforum-sa.com
Hanno Maree
MARKETING:  FREE STATE
+27 72 653 7318
h.maree@agraforum-sa.com
Wian Vermaak
MARKETING:  KWAZULU-NATAL
+27 76 705 9010
w.vermaak@agraforum-sa.com