vision statement

Outgrowing Excellence

mission statement

Innovative development of natural products with the uncompromising quality for the agricultural, horticultural, turf grass as well as home and garden plant industries.

objectives

  • To be on the forefront of biotechnological research.
  • To be an international supplier of world-class products.
  • To promote prosperity through service excellence.

capabilities

  • Agraforum SA has a team of highly skilled scientists that possess the capacity to develop new natural products for the agricultural, horticultural, turf grass as well as home and garden plant industries and the capacity to coordinate laboratory, greenhouse and field trials.
  • Agraforum SA has experience in establishing new products in international markets through networking.
  • Agraforum SA can assist other agricultural product developers as well as farmers through consultations and contract research.

meet the team

Dr Thomas Hüster
AGRAFORUM CEO
mail@agraforum.com
Dr Riaan Buitendag
DIRECTOR: BUSINESS & OPERATIONS
+27 82 802 1093
r.buitendag@agraforum-sa.com
Prof Seef Pretorius
DIRECTOR: RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT
 +27 82 688 9683
seefpret@agraforum-sa.com
Janro Oelofse
MANAGER:  RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT
+27 73 307 8113
j.oelofse@agraforum-sa.com
Shaun Odendaal
MANAGER: PRODUCTION
+27 72 202 1505
shaun@agraforum-sa.com
Fransia Botha
MANAGER: FINANCE
+27 71 453 1870
admin@agraforum-sa.com
Dr Elmarie van der Watt
INDEPENDENT RESEARCH BOARD
+27 71 313 7962
vdwatte@ufs.ac.za
Callie Buitendag
MARKETING:  NORTHERN CAPE
+27 82 341 9555
callie@agraforum-sa.com
Johan Claassens
MARKETING: NORTH-WEST & LIMPOPO
+27 84 206 4738
j.claassens@agraforum-sa.com
Jacques Prinsloo
MARKETING:  FREE STATE & KZN
+27 84 869 4967
j.prinsloo@agraforum-sa.com
Johan Haumann
MARKETING:  FREE STATE & EASTERN CAPE
+27 79 811 3315
j.haumann@agraforum-sa.com
Henco Opperman
MARKETING:  MPUMALANGA
+27 76 475 4033
h.opperman@agraforum-sa.com